Getting to Know Yourself at All Levels..... Exploring the Koshas (the Five Layers of Being) in Your

Only a few spaces left for next term 🙏🏼 Each of our next classes in the series is designed to take you on a journey through your five layers of being towards the most subtle layer known as the Bliss body where we can experience ourselves as fully immersed in the present moment, joyful, perfect and completely whole. Kosha means ‘sheath’ in Sanskrit and there are said to be five sheaths (or layers) of awareness/being in yoga. The first layer (known as the ‘food’ sheath)  is Annamaya Kosha.  This is the layer of your physical body - your bones, tissues and muscles as well as the five senses (touch, sound, sight, hearing and taste).  When the body isn’t at ease or we aren’t connected to our bo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
© 2020 Lime Yoga
Yoga Classes in and around Oxted, Woldingham & Caterham Surrey
  • YouTube Black Square
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Black Round
  • RYT200.jpg