Yoga to Bring Balance: From Root to Crown -- An Energetic View of Health

What are Chakras? Chakra (meaning spinning wheel of light) is the term used to refer to the energy centres located along the level of the subtle spine from the tailbone through to the top of the head. Most people agree that we have seven of these energy centres, starting with the Base chakra (Muladhara) and finishing with the Crown chakra (Sahasrara). Some people suggest that there are other chakras located above and below the body too. What do Chakras do? Chakras are part of an overall system of energetic health. Each chakra is responsible for various emotional, physical and mental functions. When they are in balance and our energy is flowing smoothly we are in perfect health. Most chakras

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
© 2020 Lime Yoga
Yoga Classes in and around Oxted, Woldingham & Caterham Surrey
  • YouTube Black Square
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook Black Round
  • RYT200.jpg